Shutterstock: Delete Your Account Quickly and Easily
Shutterstock provides an extensive library of royalty-free stock photos, as well as other media like music and templates. This can be very useful, but if you no longer use Shutterstock, consider deleting your account to prevent any ongoing issues. Deleting your unused accounts allows you to protect your online privacy by limiting the data that exists from your previous activity.
can be a tedious and time-consuming process, especially if you've forgotten any of your login information. DoNotPay can help you use whatever account details you have to delete your account for you. Here's what you should know about closing your Shutterstock account.
Why Would You Need to Delete Your Shutterstock Account?
Shutterstock can be a great source of royalty free stock photos, which you might use for your blog or website, or various other personal or business projects. However, if your business needs change or you complete the personal project you were working on, you may no longer need your .
Deleting accounts that you no longer use is a good idea for two reasons.
- Avoid ongoing subscription costs.
It can be easy to lose track of your subscriptions and end up paying for services you no longer use. Deleting your unused accounts is a good way to avoid this.
- Protect your privacy.
When you delete your account, Shutterstock will delete some or all of your data. This means that deleting your account helps you control the data that's out there.
How to Prepare to Delete Your Shutterstock Account
Before you cancel your account, you may need to take some steps to prepare.
If you have a paid subscription with Shutterstock, you'll need to cancel the subscription before you can delete your account. The steps you'll need to take and how easy it will be to cancel will depend on whether you have an annual or monthly subscription.
- Annual plans with monthly billing: Since these plans are based on annual pricing, if you want to cancel early you'll need to contact Shutterstock customer support by phone, email or live chat.
- On-demand and monthly plans: These subscriptions renew automatically, so if you cancel automatic renewal, the plan will be canceled.
Forgotten Account Information
If you've forgotten your password, Shutterstock offers a straightforward reset process. Click the "Forgot your password?" button on the login page, and you'll receive a reset link by email.
If you've forgotten the email address you used for your account, contact Shutterstock support by phone, live chat or email. You may be able to access your account by providing some details about it to prove your ownership.
How to Delete Your Shutterstock Account Yourself
Once you've canceled your paid subscription and confirmed your login credentials, you can proceed with deleting your account completely. There are two ways to delete your Shutterstock account.
|Can I Delete With
|Yes / No
To delete by email:
- Use the email address that is associated with your account.
- Send your message to firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Ask to delete your account.
- Request confirmation that your account has been deleted.
To delete from the website:
- Sign in to your account.
- Go to the Shutterstock customer support contact page.
- Enter your name on the "Full Name" line.
- Enter the email address attached to your account on the "Email Address" line.
- Choose "delete your account" from the drop down menu.
- Explain your request to delete your account in the message box.
How completely Shutterstock will delete your data will depend on what you downloaded and licensed while you were subscribed. Shutterstock is legally required to hold on to some of your licensing data even after you delete your account.
Easily Delete Your Shutterstock Account With DoNotPay
Shutterstock's process for deleting your account requires you to contact customer support directly. This means that the process can require a long wait before your account is actually deleted. If you've forgotten any of your account information, it can be even more tedious.
If you want to delete old accounts but don't know where to start, DoNotPay has you covered in 7 easy steps:
- Go to Delete Old Accounts product on DoNotPay.
- Select the type of account you are trying to delete, such as email, streaming service, social media, gaming, eCommerce, and more.
- Tell us more about your account, including usernames and associated emails / phone numbers.
- Help us verify your account ownership by entering the date you first created the account, when you last logged in, any payment methods saved under the account, etc.
- Upload photographic evidence if you have any that can help prove your account ownership.
- Enter any last known or previously used passwords.
- Enter your contact information and submit the task!
What Else Can DoNotPay Do?
DoNotPay can help you delete your account on any app or website, including:
In addition to deleting accounts, DoNotPay can also help with:
If you're ready to delete your old Shutterstock account, contact DoNotPay today.