How To Delete Your Uber Account
If you no longer need an Uber account, leaving it active in the cloud can compromise your privacy and security. There is no simple way to delete an Uber account in the Uber app, so you may want to know how to delete your Uber account.
There are many reasons to learn how to delete your Uber account. You may have moved to a country where Uber is not available, purchased a car, or no longer use Uber for a personal reason. Leaving your Uber account active can risk your safety and data privacy, but closing your account can be frustrating. DoNotPay makes closing your Uber account simple, even if you don't remember all of your account details.
If you are leaving the United States or making another big decision that may impact your identity online, DoNotPay can help. We can teach you the following to protect your personal and financial details.
- How to delete your Amazon account
- How to delete your Venmo account
- How to delete your Paypal account
How To Delete Your Uber Account on Your Own
If you want to know how to delete your Uber account, we can teach you how to do it yourself. Unfortunately, Uber makes the account deletion process:
- Nearly impossible if you cannot log in
DoNotPay can help you delete your Uber account with the click of a button. If you want to try on your own, follow these steps to delete your Uber account.
|Log In To Your Uber Account||If you still have access to your Uber account, you can log in to your Uber account using the app or a web browser. From the Uber app, open "settings," then select "privacy settings." You can also use this link to be directed to the Account Deletion page in your browser. Select delete account, and follow the dialogues. Uber will ask for a reason to delete your account. Deleting your Uber account will also delete any related Uber Eats accounts.
If you cannot access your Uber account, DoNotPay makes deleting your Uber account simple. We also streamline deleting your account if you still have access.
|Wait for the Confirmation Email||Uber's support team will review your reason for canceling the account. If they approve your reason, Uber will email you a deletion link. Click the account deletion link, and you are nearly finished deleting your Uber account.
Uber does not specify acceptable reasons to delete an Uber account. If they do not approve the deletion, you may need to try again later. DoNotPay can help you delete your Uber account even if Uber does not accept your reason.
|Do Not Log In for 30 Days||After using the deletion link sent by Uber, you may be tempted to log in to your Uber account to check if it has been deleted. It is crucial to refrain from logging in to your Uber account for 30 days while it undergoes deletion. If you interrupt the process, you may need to start over from the beginning. After the 30-day timeframe, your uber account should be deleted.|
What if You Don't Have Access to Your Uber Account?
If you do not remember your Uber password and lost your phone or email registered to the account, you cannot request a password reset. Deleting your Uber account can be exhausting without these credentials.
Uber may be able to text you a temporary verification code through a phone number. Fill out the form on Uber's support page, and Uber will contact you by email to change your phone number.
If you can change your phone number using this process, you can delete your Uber account using the instructions above. If you cannot access your account, DoNotPay can help you delete your Uber account using a simple process.
How To Delete Your Uber Account With DoNotPay?
Deleting your Uber account on your own is a lengthy and frustrating process. Even if you do everything right, Uber may reject your reason for deleting the account. If you've lost your phone, email, and password, it can be almost impossible to delete your Uber account on your own.
DoNotPay can help you delete your Uber account from our convenient mobile app or website. We can also help you recover lost passwords and unban accounts when the official recovery process is confusing or nonexistent.
How to delete old accounts using DoNotPay:
If you want to delete old accounts but don't know where to start, DoNotPay has you covered in 7 easy steps:
- Go to Delete Old Accounts product on DoNotPay.
- Select the type of account you are trying to delete, such as email, streaming service, social media, gaming, eCommerce, and more.
- Tell us more about your account, including usernames and associated emails / phone numbers.
- Help us verify your account ownership by entering the date you first created the account, when you last logged in, any payment methods saved under the account, etc.
- Upload photographic evidence if you have any that can help prove your account ownership.
- Enter any last known or previously used passwords.
- Enter your contact information and submit the task!
Can DoNotPay Help Me Delete Other Accounts?
DoNotPay can also help you secure your private information by helping you delete numerous online accounts and profiles. We can teach you how to quickly and easily do the following:
- How to delete your Facebook account?
- How to delete your Instagram account?
- How to delete a Gmail account?
- How to delete your eharmony account?
- How to delete your AOL account?
- How to delete your Yahoo account?
Take your privacy back from online corporations and organizations. DoNotPay can help you secure inactive accounts and delete accounts you no longer use!