How to Delete Your Facebook Business Account the Secure Way
Your Facebook business account is useful when you're running a business. It can help you attract more potential clients and generally spread the word about your business. However, if your brand closes down, you need to know .
If you don't know your business account information, you won't be able to log in and delete it. So, for example, if your business closed down six months ago and you misplaced your password, then you might have an issue deleting your account.
It is where DoNotPay can step in and help you to delete your business manager. All you have to do is tell us whatever you do remember, such as an old password or the payment methods you might have saved on the account, and DoNotPay will do the rest.
Aside from deleting your Facebook business account, we can also assist you in removing your accounts in:
What Should You Know About Deleting Your Business Manager?
If you have an old account lying there unused, you might want to learn . However, there are certain things you ought to keep in mind before you go ahead and do this.
|Deletion Is Final||When you delete a business account, all information you've posted will be deleted, and you will not be able to recover it. In other words, the deletion is final.
So you must be 100% sure that you don't need this information before you go ahead and delete the account. Look over the content and save whatever you think might be useful to you in the future before you delete it.
|24-hour Window||Once you delete your business manager account, Facebook gives you a 24-hour grace period to undo the deletion, just in case you did it by mistake. This period used to be long before, but now, it's 24 hours.
So you don't have too much time to reverse your decision. It is another reason you need to ensure that you don't need the account before you delete it.
|Deleting vs. Unpublishing||Keep in mind that you don't necessarily need to delete the account if you don't want it to be public. You also have the option to unpublish or "hide" your account. If you choose this option, the account will continue to exist, but only you or any other administrator on the account will be able to see it or make changes to it.
If you want to activate the account again after unpublishing, you will be able to do so. However, when you delete an account, you will never get it back. So think about which action works best for your purposes, and then go with that.
How to Delete a Facebook Business Account
If you've decided that you need to delete a Facebook account, and you are an administrator on that account, here's what you need to do:
- Open the Facebook business manager you need to delete.
- Go to "Business settings."
- Go to "Business info."
- Under "Business info," there will be two options: "Permanently delete business" and "Remove yourself from the business." If you are sure that you want to delete the account, then go with the "Permanently delete business" option and then follow the online instructions.
- Ad accounts associated with your business will also be deleted unless you transfer them to another business.
What if You Can't Delete Your Business Manager Account?
There are several reasons why you might not be able to delete your business manager account. Here are a few things you can try to troubleshoot this problem:
- Ad accounts: If you have any outstanding balance on your ad account, you will not be able to delete your business account. You'll have to pay this off first which takes a couple of weeks.
- Payment methods: You can remove all the payment methods you have saved and delete the account.
- Apps: If you've added any apps, try to delete them so that you can delete your account.
- Pages and contacts: If your business account has too many pages and too many contacts, you may need to delete some of these first before you can delete the account altogether.
- System users: Accounts with system users can't be deleted.
- Instagram: If you have a professional Instagram account linked to your business manager account, you can't delete the latter. Switch to a regular Instagram account first. It should take care of the problem.
- Lead access: If you used your Facebook business account to place lead ads and then gave lead access to specific people, this will interfere with deleting your account. You need to change the lead access to "default" to carry out account deletion.
- Disclaimers: If you used a disclaimer in any political ads, you won't be able to delete your business manager and should contact customer support.
Deleting a Facebook Business Account With DoNotPay
As you can see, deleting a Facebook business account can get unnecessarily technical, and you might have to go through a lot of troubleshooting steps to delete your account. Plus, what if it's an old account for which you don't even have the login and password? Facebook doesn't give you an option to delete such an account.
However, you can simplify your life by using DoNotPay in this scenario. DoNotPay will ask you to give the information that you have at hand, and it will take care of the rest.
If you want to delete old accounts but don't know where to start, DoNotPay has you covered in 7 easy steps:
- Go to Delete Old Accounts product on DoNotPay.
- Select the type of account you are trying to delete, such as email, streaming service, social media, gaming, eCommerce, and more.
- Tell us more about your account, including usernames and associated emails / phone numbers.
- Help us verify your account ownership by entering the date you first created the account, when you last logged in, any payment methods saved under the account, etc.
- Upload photographic evidence if you have any that can help prove your account ownership.
- Enter any last known or previously used passwords.
- Enter your contact information and submit the task!
What Else Can DoNotPay Do?
Account deletion is only a drop in the bucket of our services. These are just a few examples of how we can advocate for you:
- Robocall compensation
- Neighbor complaints
- Jump the phone queue for any company
- Get help with bills
- File insurance claims
- File a customer complaint
- Appeal parking tickets in any U.S. city
When you start an online account, you're putting in a lot of information about yourself or your business, and there is some potential for this information to be misused. To be on the safe side, you might want to use DoNotPay and delete any accounts which you no longer use. It will help protect your privacy and any financial information you may have entered into the account.