Quick Process for Your Utah Car Registration Renewal

Car Registration Renewal Quick Process for Your Utah Car Registration Renewal

Get Your Utah Car Registration Renewal Completed With DoNotPay

As a resident of Utah, one of your duties is to maintain vehicle registration. It helps keep the state aware of which vehicle belongs to whom, brings money to important causes, and helps you with theft prevention. Each year, your Utah car registration renewal needs to get completed.

The responsibility may fall on your shoulders, but you don't have to do it alone. The process of vehicle registration can be tricky and time-consuming. Utilize DoNotPay 's Renew Car Registrations product and get the process handled quickly.

What Do I Need to Renew My Car Registration in Utah?

You need to provide identification and important documents proving ownership of the vehicle before you can get your Utah car registration handled. You must present:

  1. Your driver 's license
  2. Your license plate number
  3. Your VIN number
  4. Any applicable inspection certificates
  5. Proof of insurance
  6. Your renewal notice
  7. Your payment

If you do not have all of the documents and details present at the time of registration, you will be turned away and asked to return once you have everything in order.

How Much Is Car Registration Renewal in Utah?

The price for car registration varies for everyone. Your county, vehicle type, fuel type, and some other details all factor into the final fee. Some counties require a corridor fee, while others have an air pollution control fee. The age of the car also matters. The average cost to renew newer vehicles is $150. The average price for cars between 6 and 9 years of age is $80. The Uniform Age-based fee lessens every few years.

Some people wonder, "do you have to renew your car registration every year in Utah?" The answer is almost always yes. However, a 6-month option is also available for passenger vehicles and motorcycles. You'll pay even less at once, but will need to remember to handle the task more often.

How Long Do You Have to Renew Your Registration After It Expires in Utah?

It's important to renew your vehicle registration promptly. You're sent an email reminder to renew several weeks or more before the due date. In Utah, driving with expired tags can warrant up to $750 in fines if you get pulled over. You can get a 15-day permit if your registration expired and you still need to get an inspection completed.

To avoid any late fees or possible tickets, be sure to handle your registration renewal before the expiration date. Essentially, you should plan to renew your tags BEFORE your birthday each year.

How Can I Renew My Utah Car Registration on My Own?

Utah offers several options for registration renewal. You can renew in person, online, or by mail.

Renew Your Utah Car Registration in Person

Head to your local DMV and utilize the drive-through service, or go inside and wait your turn. This process can take some time, which is why DoNotPay recommends using their easy online solution.

Renew Your Utah Car Registration Online

The RenewalExpress site offers an easy online application for vehicle registration. Click the green "renew your registration" button and simply follow the prompts. If you don't have the latest copy of the renewal notice, you can still enter some details to get through, including:

  • Your last name
  • Your zip code
  • Whether your vehicle has a license plate or sticker only
  • The license plate number
  • The last 8 digits of the VIN number

Renew Your Utah Car Registration by Mail

If you prefer to send everything via mail, address your envelope to Motor Vehicle Division, P.O. Box 30412. Salt Lake City, UT 84130. Make sure your check is addressed to the Utah State Tax Commission.

How to Renew Your Car Registration Using DoNotPay:

If you want to renew your car registration but don't know where to start, DoNotPay has you covered in 5 easy steps :

  1. Go to the Renew Car Registrations product on DoNotPay.
  2. Answer a few questions about your current vehicle, including the license plate number, vehicle identification number, make and model, etc.
  3. Verify your identity with a state driver 's license and registration documents.
  4. Decide how long you want to extend the renewal for (if your state offers multiple options).
  5. Pay the registration fee (or let us automatically calculate it if you aren't sure).

DoNotPay Works Across All 50 States

If you're not from Utah, you can find details for car registration renewal for any state. DoNotPay works everywhere.

AlabamaHawaiiMassachusettsNew MexicoSouth Dakota
AlaskaIdahoMichiganNew YorkTennessee
ArizonaIllinoisMinnesotaNorth CarolinaTexas
ArkansasIndianaMississippiNorth DakotaUtah
CaliforniaIowaMissouriOhioVermont
ColoradoKansasMontanaOklahomaVirginia
ConnecticutKentuckyNebraskaOregonWashington
DelawareLouisianaNevadaPennsylvaniaWest Virginia
FloridaMaineNew HampshireRhode IslandWisconsin
GeorgiaMarylandNew JerseySouth CarolinaWyoming

What Else Can DoNotPay Do?

DoNotPay helps you find solutions for any of your pressing concerns. Need help paying bills online? Do you want assistance canceling a service? DoNotPay handles your Utah car registration renewal, but also so much more!

DoNotPay works across all companies, for a variety of purposes. The goal is to ensure all of your needs are met promptly.

Want your issue solved now?