Pet Owners, Pay Attention: A Hernando County Animal License is Not Optional
If you own a companion animal in Hernando County, Florida, local law requires you to obtain a before it turns four months old. Available in one- and three-year increments, a Hernando County pet license tag proves that your furry friend is properly vaccinated against rabies and also makes it easier to find your pet if it ever wanders away and gets lost.
Animals That Require Hernando County Pet Registration
Poodles and pussycats are not the only pets that must be registered in Hernando County. If you own a ferret or a wolf hybrid and don't keep it properly licensed, you could face a hefty fine.
How to Get Your Hernando County Pet License on Your Own
First, make sure your pet is currently vaccinated for rabies and other infectious diseases. Then make legible copies of your pet's rabies vaccination certificate as well as any spay/neuter certificate you might have. These documents are required by Hernando County, and your copies will not be returned after you apply for a pet license.
Call 1-877-762-2039 and make an appointment for your pet license. If you work, you may need to schedule a day off because Hernando County Animal Services (HCAS) offers limited hours during which you can get a license in person. Located at 19450 Oliver Street in Brooksville, Florida, HCAS hours are as follows:
- Monday: Closed
- Tuesday: 10:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
- Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
- Thursday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
- Friday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
- Saturday: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
- Sunday: Closed
How Much Does It Cost to License a Pet in Hernando County?
Pet license fees vary depending on your type of pet and whether they have been spayed or neutered:
1. Licenses for unaltered dogs and cats cost $30 for one year and $87 for three years.
2. Hernando County licenses for spayed or neutered dogs and cats are $10 for one year and $27 for three years.
3. Ferret licenses are $10 for one year and $27 for three years.
4. Wolf hybrids may be licensed for one year for $30.
|Pet License Fees||1 Year||3 Year|
|Unaltered Dog or Cat License||$30.00||$87.00|
|Spayed/Neutered Dog or Cat License||$10.00||$27.00|
|Wolf Hybrid License||$30.00||n/a|
|Replacement Tag Fee||$5.00|
DoNotPay Makes Getting a Pet License in Florida a Whole Lot Easier
You want to follow the law and do what's right for your pet, but making arrangements to get your license yourself can be a hassle. That's why the DoNotPay robot lawyer is pleased to offer quick and easy that include initial registration as well as renewals and license replacement. It's super easy to sign up. Here's how to use DNP to get your pet license:
- Go to the Pet Licenses product on DoNotPay.
- Enter the county or city you are looking to register your pet in.
- Tell us more about your pet, including the breed, gender, whether they are spayed/neutered, approximate age, and more.
- Upload evidence documents that prove that your pet has been spayed/neutered (if applicable) and a copy of the rabies vaccination certificate.
- Enter your contact information, including email, address, and phone number.
- Complete your application by paying the license processing fee, so we can file the application on your behalf.
That's all there is to it. DoNotPay will file your Hernando County, FL pet license application on your behalf. Once complete, we'll give you a confirmation number and keep you updated as to your application status and license number.
DoNotPay Works Across States with the Click of a Button
Invented to help people get out of parking tickets, DoNotPay now offers a remarkable range of services that include pet registration across the country.
Think pet licenses are the same everywhere? Think again:
- Everyone in Houston who has control of a pet must license and vaccinate their pet and repeat the process every year. DNP can automatically renew your pet licenses on time, every time.
- Even indoor cats are required to be licensed in King County, Washington. DNP can manage your license and arrange a senior discount for neutered pets in Washington State, too.
- In Los Angeles and many other counties in California, all pet cats and dogs are required to be spayed or neutered and microchipped, too. Don't worry. DNP streamlines the entire pet license application process for you.
- Maricopa County, Arizona requires all domestic dogs to be vaccinated against rabies and licensed by the time they are three months old. Sign up with the DoNotPay Pet License service and we'll make sure your fur babies comply.
- Dogs, cats, and ferrets are required to be licensed in Minneapolis. DoNotPay can manage your pet license application and help you qualify for a multiple-pet discount, too.
- March 15 is the annual deadline to license your pet in Omaha. Purchase or adopt a pet after that, and you'll need to obtain a pet license within 30 days. DoNotPay can help you get your pet license and renew it every year.
- Every pet in Orange County is required by law to be licensed by the age of four months. DoNotPay makes it easy to get your pet license on time so you never accrue any late fees.
- Pierce County, Washington offers three locations where you can obtain a pet license in person. Hook up with DoNotPay, and we'll do all the footwork for you.
With all those differences across cities and states, knowing how to comply with the law can be hard. That's why DoNotPay works no matter where you and your furry friend call home.
Why Use DoNotPay to Get Your Pet License
These days, we're all busy, and finding extra time to spend on pet licensing in Hernando County (or anywhere) isn't easy. J ust provide us with some simple info, and DoNotPay will make sure your pet is fully licensed, so you never have to worry about racking up late fees or losing your unlicensed cat or dog.
When you are ready to know more about the DoNotPay pet license service or any other time-saving, hassle-sparing service we provide, without hesitation.