Steps to Getting an Oklahoma Hunting License
Oklahoma is a large state with vast open lands, rural areas, and wooded acreage that's ideal for hunting. If you're one of the many people who enjoy the hunting season, you'll need to secure a hunting license before heading out to look for game.
It might take you longer than you think and become a hassle to try and get an Oklahoma hunting license on your own. You'll need the right paperwork and documentation to secure your license. However, there's an easier way. DoNotPay is an expert at helping people like you get their hunting licenses.
Who Is Eligible to Get an Oklahoma Hunting License?
A hunting license is available to anyone aged 16 years and older in Oklahoma. Minors can hunt without a license until they reach 16. You must provide a copy of your driver's license and Social Security card. If you're under the age of 30, you'll need to complete a hunter's education course and provide the certificate.
Hunting in Oklahoma
Oklahoma offers a lot of public land for hunting in diverse ecosystems. Many people own private land, where they hunt as well. Some game that's typically hunted includes whitetail deer, waterfowl, turkeys, wild hogs, and a variety of small game.
What Are the Different Types of Hunting Licenses in Oklahoma?
In Oklahoma, there are a variety of hunting licenses available. You need to identify the right one for you so you don't get the wrong one. Here's a look at them:
When you're an Oklahoma resident and 18 years old or older, there are a number of resident-only hunting licenses that you can purchase at a discounted price.
Youth and Seniors
Oklahoma residents ages 16 or 17 can get a youth hunting license, and adult residents aged 65 and older can get a senior citizen license - both are discounted hunting licenses.
If you're a non-resident, you can get a hunting license that's good for five days or an annual pass, which is ideal if you're planning to spend a significant time hunting. Non-residents will pay a higher fee for most hunting licenses in Arizona.
Oklahoma Hunting License Costs
An Oklahoma hunting license runs between $5 and $176. Of course, you might find that there are additional costs. For example, you'll need to purchase tags for any animal you kill, and there are special permits for certain animals, such as bears and turkeys. Here's a look at the most common license costs:
|Type of Oklahoma Hunting License||Resident Cost||Non-resident cost|
|Annual Hunting||$25||$142 (not valid for antelope, bear, deer or elk)|
|Nonresident 5-Day Hunting||N/A||$75 (not valid for antelope, bear, deer, elk, turkey or quail)|
|Resident Youth Hunting (16 & 17 years old)||$5||N/A|
|Resident Youth Combination Hunting/Fishing (16 & 17 years old)||$9||N/A|
|Resident Disability Hunting||$10||N/A|
|Lifetime Combination Hunting/Fishing||$775||N/A|
|Lifetime Senior Citizen Hunting||$15||N/A|
|Lifetime Senior Citizen Combination Hunting/Fishing||$25||N/A|
|Lifetime Disabled Veteran Combination Hunting/Fishing (under% disability)||$200||N/A|
|Lifetime Disabled Veteran Combination Hunting/Fishing (60% or more disability)||$25||N/A|
|Turkey (spring or fall)||$10||$10|
|Oklahoma Waterfowl (waterfowl stamp)||$10||$10|
|Resident Annual Trapping (valid from Dec. 1 - Feb. 28)||$10||N/A|
How Much Is the Fine for Hunting Without a License?
If you're caught without an Oklahoma hunting license, you'll have to pay a fine based on your residency status. A resident of Oklahoma will face a $125 fine while a non-resident will pay $200.
How to Get an Oklahoma Hunting License on Your Own
There are only two options available in Oklahoma for purchasing a hunting license on your own: online or at one of the state's agents. You can visit the Oklahoma Wildlife Department website to get a permit.
Solve the Challenges of Getting an Oklahoma Hunting License With the Help of DoNotPay
As the hunting season draws closer, you begin to get excited about heading out with friends to hunt or filling your freezer with fresh meat. However, you'll need to take care of getting your Oklahoma hunting license before you can partake in the hunting season. You don't need to worry about handling it on your own. DoNotPay is ready to help you get a hunting license in a few steps.
Here's how you can use DoNotPay to get your hunting license now:
- Search "hunting license" on DoNotPay and select the state you would like a hunting license for.
- Indicate whether you are a resident or non-resident, and choose the type of license you want. For example, an annual or one-time pass, big game or small game license, bear tag, etc.
- Provide your contact information, a copy of your government-issued ID, and pay the fee required by the state.
And that's it! DoNotPay will get the hunting license on your behalf, which will be valid immediately. Just download the file and print it as a temporary license, while a physical copy gets processed and sent to you by mail.
Why Use DoNotPay to Solve the Challenges of Getting an Oklahoma Hunting License
You know that you need an Oklahoma hunting license, but you still need convincing that DoNotPay is your best option. Here are three reasons why:
- It's fast!
- It's easy!
- It's successful!
DoNotPay Knows Hunting
You might need more information about hunting and hunting licenses than how to get one in Oklahoma. DoNotPay offers more information on a variety of hunting topics, including:
- Get a hunting license online
- Instructions for getting a hunting license
- Discover the cost of getting a hunting
- Age Requirements for a hunting license
What Else Can DoNotPay Do?
You'll be so pleased that you used DoNotPay to get your Oklahoma hunting license that you'll be ready to use it for other tasks. Here are a few popular ones:
- Register a trademark
- Look for missing money
- Scheduling a DMV appointment fast and easy
- Getting refunds for delayed or canceled flights
- Contesting parking tickets
- Dealing with bills you are unable to pay
- Protecting yourself from stalking and harassment
- And others!
Obtain your Oklahoma hunting license the foolproof way today with DoNotPay!