The Basics of Nevada Annulment Forms
Filing for divorce is hard, but filing for an annulment can often be harder. Nevada annulment forms are filled with unnecessarily complex legalese. In fact, it's not even easy to figure out whether your marriage meets the annulment requirements in the state, like the grounds for annulment and statute of limitations for filing.
Luckily, you're not alone, and you're in the right place. The goal of this guide is to give you the lowdown on which Nevada annulment forms you will need to fill out, how much an annulment costs, and whether you qualify. Then, we will let you know how we can help you through this trying time in your life.
What Nevada Annulment Forms Will I Need to Fill Out?
In order to file a Complaint about Annulment in the state of Nevada, you will need to fill out the following forms and bring them to your county courthouse:
- Family Court Cover Sheet
- Complaint about Annulment
Make sure you choose the correct Complaint about Annulment. Depending on whether you and your spouse had a child while you were married, you may need to fill out the annulment complaint about a married couple with no children or the annulment complaint about a married couple with children.
What Forms Will My Spouse Have to Fill Out?
Your spouse will have to fill out the Answer to Annulment form. With that being said, if they disagree with the proposed terms of the annulment, they will need to fill out a form allowing them to answer the annulment complaint while counterclaiming. They will need to take care to select which form they fill out because there are different Answer & Counterclaim for Annulment forms depending on whether there are dependent children involved.
If your spouse decides to disagree with the terms of the annulment, you will have the chance to respond by filling out the Reply to Counterclaim form. If your goal is to work out the terms of the annulment with your spouse outside of the courtroom, you will need to fill out the following three forms:
- Affidavit of Resident Witness
- Affidavit in Support of Request for Summary Disposition (there are different versions of this form, depending on whether you and your spouse had children during your marriage)
- Request for Summary Disposition
What if I Don’t Know Where My Spouse Is?
It is possible to file for an annulment without knowing where your spouse is. That said, even if they have abandoned you, they have the right to disagree with the terms of the annulment. Therefore, a local family court judge will require you to make a good-faith effort to find your missing spouse. If you can't find them, you will need to publish your complaint for several weeks, so they have a chance to see it and respond.
What Steps Can I Take To Find My Missing Spouse?
There is a chance that your spouse has left the county or state of their own volition and may be hard to find. However, it is also possible that they are in a local hospital, jail, or prison. Call local hospitals to see if that's where your spouse is. You can also use DoNotPay's Find an Inmate product to rule out the possibility that your spouse is incarcerated. Also, you can ask their relatives, friends, or former coworkers about their whereabouts.
How Much Does Clark County Annulment Form Cost to File?
To file a Complaint about Annulment, you will need to pay $269.00. The following is a breakdown of the cost to file:
|Form NRS 19.013||$56|
|Form 19.0303 & CCC 2.32.080||$20|
|Form 19.0312 & CCC 2.32.040(a)||$10|
|Form 19.0315 & CCC 2.32.010||$14|
If you choose to file a Complaint about Child Custody, you should know that the cost in Clark County, NV is $259. Also, you should be aware that the cost to file a Complaint or Joint Petition for Divorce in Clark County is $299.
Use DoNotPay to Instantly Navigate the Complex World of Nevada Annulment Forms
It's hard to figure out whether you can even file for a marriage annulment. If you qualify, filling out the necessary Nevada annulment forms correctly is even harder. With DoNotPay, you can seamlessly glide through the process in just three clearly guided steps.
- Search for Annulment on the DoNotPay website.
- Kick-off the process to see if your marriage is eligible for an annulment.
- Answer some specific questions about your marriage and see if your state law allows for an annulment.
You don't have to do anything else, and you don't even have to leave your house. If it turns out that your marriage doesn't qualify for an annulment, you'll have to file for a divorce, but we can help you there, too. We also have a clear, concise guide on the difference between an annulment and a divorce if you're curious.
What Else Can DoNotPay Do?
- Credit Cards
- Divorce Settlement Agreement
- Divorce Certificates
- Find Unclaimed Money
- Insurance Claims
- Notarize Documents
- Stalking and Harassment
- Sue Anyone in Small Claims Court