The Easy Way to Delete a Fiverr Account
Fiverr offers an excellent way to earn a decent amount of money working part-time on freelancing jobs. If you have an old Fiverr account that you no longer use, it is important that you permanently delete it. Even after , some of your sensitive information will remain on Fiverr's servers permanently, increasing the risks of cyberattacks.
Unfortunately, the existing techniques to delete a Fiverr account are tedious, especially when you don't remember your login credentials and can't access your account. DoNotPay can help ease the burden of deleting old accounts.
Reasons to Delete Your Old Fiverr Account
contain sensitive personal information that could prove catastrophic should it fall into the wrong hands. In the current highly volatile cybersecurity environment, old accounts are easy targets for cybercriminals since they are not closely monitored. Deleting an old Fiverr account provides the following benefits:
- Protect your privacy by removing sensitive data
- Avoid unwanted membership charges
- Eliminate spam mail/email from your inbox
DoNotPay provides an easier way to delete old Fiverr accounts and avoid these issues from affecting you in the future.
How to Deactivate and Delete the Fiverr Account by Yourself
You need to deactivate your Fiverr account on the platform before you can request to delete it permanently. After deactivating your Fiverr account, you have to email the company requesting that they permanently delete your account from their servers.
|Can I Delete With||Yes / No|
Deactivating the Fiverr Account
Follow the steps outlined below to deactivate your Fiverr account:
- Sign in to your account from the website. Withdraw any available balance before moving to the next step.
- Click your profile photo in the top right corner of Fiverr to expand the menu. If you didn't upload a photo, click the first initials there.
- Click settings on the expanded menu.
- Select the "Account Deactivation" section at the bottom of the page that appears and select a reason for deactivating the account on the menu.
- If you want to give Fiverr more information regarding the reasons you are closing the account, include some details on the "Help us become better" box.
- Next, click on the Deactivate Account button to close your Fiverr account.
Deleting a Fiverr Account Permanently
Although you have deactivated your Fiverr account, crucial personal information still exists on the company's servers. To ensure you are adequately protected, you must ensure your account is permanently deleted. Unfortunately, Fiverr won't take any action until you ask the support team to completely delete the account.
The following are the steps to get the account permanently deleted:
- Send an email request.
- In your message, ensure you have included the names that appear on Fiverr, email address, and phone number
- Request for the account to be deleted permanently by stating that you have deactivated the account, and you now wish to have it removed permanently from the servers.
The methods to close and delete an old Fiverr account on your own are long, confusing, and tedious. Luckily, DoNotPay provides an easy and more convenient way to close and delete your accounts permanently.
Issues You Might Run Into When Deleting Your Fiverr Accounts on Your Own
The DIY methods to deactivate and delete your Fiverr account are not entirely seamless. Fiverr requires you to log in to your account before taking any further action.
If you have forgotten your credentials, deactivating the account becomes challenging. This will force you to reach out to the service provider directly so they verify your account ownership claims. Moreover, you may still encounter other difficulties accessing the account if you find yourself in the following scenarios:
- If the only way to contact Fiverr is through your account, and you can't log in
- If you don't remember or have access to the recovery email/ phone number
- If you are trying to delete a deceased loved one's old account
Fortunately, DoNotPay can help you avoid these hassles. If you have forgotten the recovery email credentials, DoNotPay can help you recover your password. It is easier and faster to delete your Fiverr account through DoNotPay.
How to Delete Old Fiverr Accounts Using DoNotPay
If you want to delete old accounts but don't know where to start, DoNotPay has you covered in 7 easy steps:
- Go to Delete Old Accounts product on DoNotPay.
- Select the type of account you are trying to delete, such as email, streaming service, social media, gaming, eCommerce, and more.
- Tell us more about your account, including usernames and associated emails / phone numbers.
- Help us verify your account ownership by entering the date you first created the account, when you last logged in, any payment methods saved under the account, etc.
- Upload photographic evidence if you have any that can help prove your account ownership.
- Enter any last known or previously used passwords.
- Enter your contact information and submit the task!
DoNotPay can submit a demand letter to Fiverr on your behalf, verifying your account ownership and requesting that the old account be deleted.
DoNotPay Can Help You Delete Old Accounts Across All Platforms
Old and inactive online accounts can provide opportunities for cybercriminals to steal your crucial data for malicious use. Deleting old accounts that you no longer need is one of the best ways to protect your data and keep you safe from data leaks.
DoNotPay can help you delete accounts from sites like:
What Else Can DoNotPay Do?
DoNotPay can also help:
- Recover Passwords
- Appeal Banned Account
- Fight Email Spam
- Recover Hacked Accounts
- File a Complaint Against Any Company
Sign up today to learn more!